CFAH BOARD’S EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE – VHIO – Vall d'Hebron Institute of Oncology


The Executive Committee is formed by seven members of the Board of Trustees appointed by the Board itself, four of whom must be representatives of the private sector and the remaining three of the public sector.


  • Albert Barberà Lluis, Director General of Research (appointed by the Ministry of Health, Government of Catalunya)


  • Ángel Font Vidal, the Fundació Bancària “la Caixa”
  • Rafael Pardo Avellaneda, Director, BBVA Foundation
  • Vicente Martínez Ibáñez, General Manager, Vall d´Hebron University Hospital (HUVH)
  • Joan Gómez Pallarès, Director General of Research, Government of Catalunya
  • Sol Daurella i Comandrán, Fero Foundation
  • Jordi Segarra Pijuán, the CELLEX Private Foundation
  • Secretary, non member of the Executive Committee: Núria Porxas i Roig

Present as non-voting members

  • Josep Tabernero, VHIO Director
  • Andrés de Kelety, VHIO Managing Director
  • Sergi Cuadrado, VHIO Deputy Managing Director