CFAH SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE – VHIO – Vall d'Hebron Institute of Oncology


The Scientific Committee comprises a maximum of twelve leading experts in oncology nominated by the Patronage. The President serves for a 4-year term, renewable thereafter for successive 4-year periods.

The main role of VHIO´s Scientific Committee is to evaluate VHIO´s research activities and act in an advisory capacity. VHIO´s Director, Josep Tabernero, acts as Secretary of the Scientific Committee without voting rights.